Here on the frontier, There are falling leaves, Although my neighbors are all barbarions…And you? You are a thousand miles away. There are always two cups on my table.

Sadness clings  like a shadow,
Reaching for an endless hug,
that won’t be denied.

Restless, weary,
no understanding,
all children are sad.

Aren’t they?

Looking into a red fire truck,
for answers,
in a big world.
Where nothing makes sense.

Where is man?
Who this?
Why Ma cry?

Come to me,
Little-Bear,

Rock with me,
In the quiet of this corner,
I will hold this space for you,

I can be your familiar,
warm scent and sound,
I can be your safe space,

A constant presence,
in a chaotic crib,
I will quiet the storm around you,

and whisper peace into your ear.

I will stay with you,

For however long it takes.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud