Here on the frontier, There are falling leaves, Although my neighbors are all barbarions…And you? You are a thousand miles away. There are always two cups on my table.

Spotlight on Talent!

This is Rose.

She is my right hand in the kitchen.

She is in college and works full-time too.

She is tired.

Because of this, Rose is often the source of much fall on the floor, cry your eyes out, laugh so you can’t hardly breathe hilarity.

Rose is making broccoli souffle.

_ 20 ounces cooked and mashed broccoli

_3 eggs

_1/2 cup mayonnaise

_1/2 cup milk or soy milk

_1 1/2 tablespoon flour

_! 1/2 tablespoon butter or margarine

_2 tablespoons onion soup mix

_ 1 cup crushed corn flake crumbs

Mix all ingredients except for cornflake crumbs.

Rose always looks like she just stepped off the set of “Rent“.

Sprinkle half of the cornflake crumbs on the bottom of an 8X8 inch baking pan.

Put the broccoli mixture into the pan and then sprinkle the remaining cornflake crumbs on top.

Bake the souffle at 350 degrees F for 45 minutes.

Enjoy!

This is gmom signing off with Rose clowning around.

Thank you Rose.

Take your bow now.

Close the door when you go out.

Comments on: "Broccoli Souffle and Rose Gone Wild" (6)

  1. Oh I love Rose or at least I know I would if I knew her. Great photos. I think the kids might like this and our broccoli is in season so I will try this over the weekend. Thanks GmomJ

  2. What a fun post. And I love how you (nicely) pick on poor Rose being tired. Tired does mean funny, you’re right. Looks like your kitchen is a great place to be. Thanks for sharing your good times with us. And I’ll have to try that broccoli recipe.

  3. beutiful website! will try the broccoli souffle and the sushi salad. since you liked my cake recipe, you might enjoy today’s post; chocolate croissants!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

