Here on the frontier, There are falling leaves, Although my neighbors are all barbarions…And you? You are a thousand miles away. There are always two cups on my table.

Sammi’s back with a brand new rap…..

I had to try her vegan truffles.

She’s my all time favorite overachiever youngin’ (next to my Rosita of course).

Check this sweetheart out!

http://ateenagegourmet.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/chocolate-vegan-truffles/

3 ingredients, no cooking and she said they were the best (and they are healthy!!! I desperately want to believe that!).

So Rose had some time between college and work so I corralled her into the kitchen for another go at a recipe.

10 ounces of chocolate

3/4 cup ofย  full fat coconut milk – MAKE SURE II”S FULL FAT!!!

Break up the chocolate into small pieces.

Simmer the coconut milk on the stove.

Put the chocolate into the coconut milk and stir until combined.

Refrigerate for one hour or until the mixture is set enough so you can form bite sizeย  balls with it.

Rollย  each bite size chocolate ball in cocoa powder.

Shake it shake it shake it!!!

Awesome!!!!!!

Sammi was right!

They are amazing.

They taste like a high-end truffle.

Vegan tofu pie next!!!!

Thanks for the fun Teenage Gourmet!

This is gmom and Rose on a sunny Baltimore afternoon.

High on truffles.

Peace out.

Comments on: "Chocolate Truffles by The Teenage Gourmet And Rose" (18)

  1. I LOVE these chocolate truffles. I mean these look absolutely amazing. I love the presentation and I can’t wait to try this.

  2. Thanks for the link! I’m so happy that you enjoyed these, because my family keeps asking for more, haha. ๐Ÿ™‚

    -Sami

    • This is my kind of recipe.
      Something super tasty at next to no effort. Genius.
      They are so fast to make.
      Last night my hubby was eating them, he is a chocolate snob, saying we could market these for sure.
      I’m going to make non-dairy ones for guests this weekend.
      Thanks again for this recipe.

  3. Bonnie Bopas said:

    my precious photography…where is it???

  4. I’m so glad you posted this. I’m always looking for tasty, easy recipes for my dairy and egg-allergic boys. I’ll have to try these for Easter!

  5. oh yum, they look divine! anything with chocolate in is a winner in my eyes

  6. I love how you put them in the martini glass! Now THAT’S the way to each chocolate.

  7. “eat” chocolate. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. You guys must get to eat delicious food every day with all this baking and cooking! Once again, the food looks great! I like the pictures too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. We have a vegan friend down staying with her mom for spring break, I’ll have to pass this along to her. They look delicious and I loooove coconut!
    I know she’s trying to perfect her vegan chili for a cookoff soon – any tips on that one?

    • I would check with the teenage gourmet and even post her a message. All the recipes I have tried from her have been outstanding.
      These truffles are so so easy and have so much “wow you made this!” factor. Your vegan friend will love them. Other vegan treats don’t measure up to a decadent treat like this.
      See you at the beach MIss Jenn!

  10. Now if i only had some culinary skills….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

