Here on the frontier, There are falling leaves, Although my neighbors are all barbarions…And you? You are a thousand miles away. There are always two cups on my table.

Hoo Loves Daddy

Hoo’s day with his Da.

When I awake,

For goodness sake,

I will go to the park.

I will play on the slide,

Take an airplane ride,

and be home before dark.

I’ll stop by the creek,

See the fishy so sleek,

Time to go it’s starting to rain.

But don’t worry Daddy,

You can count on your  laddy,

To be here when you come back again.

If a child is to keep alive his inborn sense of wonder, he needs the companionship of at least one adult who can share it, rediscovering with him the joy, excitement and mystery of the world we live in.
Rachel Carson

Comments on: "Hoo Loves Daddy" (8)

  1. Thanks, GmomJ — I needed this post today. What a beautiful poem. So inspirational. And I love the pictures! With the missing shoe and everything.

    • Actually Melissa, he broke his leg. His mother had him on a trampoline and he fell. There is a sock over the cast.
      Hope you are well!

  2. A broken leg? What a trooper! It does not seem to be slowing him down one bit. I loved this post. Thank you for sharing.

  3. I was wondering about the missing shoe as well. What a sweet face.

  4. Looks like a happy kid! Must make your heart burst with pride.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

