Here on the frontier, There are falling leaves, Although my neighbors are all barbarions…And you? You are a thousand miles away. There are always two cups on my table.

Husband And Wife

Husband took gmom away for an escape to a seaside hotel ala waterfront view. Good food, nice amenities and a jacuzzi.

A lot to be said for stepping out of the fray of home life however brief. It was 48 hours of him and me. Hmmm.

We are a couple that are family centric. Putting out fires continuously with our kids and business. Keeping the American dream in site but damn if it’s always out of reach.

But for 2 days, we slept late, and turned off the phones, did just what we felt felt like.

Watched the water.

The sun setting on the bay.

I found my balance reflected in his eyes and he didn’t flinch or turn away.

My heart beat slow again when I felt his warmth surround me in the night.

This is gmom.

Renewed and a happy camper.

Peace out kids.

Comments on: "Husband And Wife" (12)

  1. Couples NEED time to remember just why they are together in the first place!
    Glad your memory was jogged.

  2. Where is the “GOOD FOR YOU” button when you need one?

    “I found my balance reflected in his eyes and he didn’t flinch or turn away.”

    The most beautiful thing I’ve read today.

  3. Between the picture and your words – well, I had to check the rating of this post. (smile)
    I am glad you are feeling renewed, GMom. Hugs. ~ Lenore

  4. Hi LD I yet live and breathe. One day at a time.

  5. Lucky you that you managed to get away and spend some quality time together. A sweet post and a very cute pic. 🙂

  6. I am lucky! Thanks for the visit and kind comment!

  7. 48 hours of perfection is what I call your little trip. Glad you came back refreshed.

  8. Thanks for visiting Rumbly!

  9. “He didn’t turn or flinch away?” You’re going to make me cry! 🙂 Beautiful post, well-deserved rest.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

